top of page

Artist biography

Carine Geoffrion is a self-taught painter artist living on the South Shore of Montreal. She has worked professionally in the field since 2017. She made herself known with her artworks of hyperrealistic animals on contemporary backgrounds.

In recent years, she has participated in numerous group exhibitions in different regions of Quebec. She stands out for her originality and receives two prizes, including that of the Committee (2022), at the Symposium Couleurs Urbaines in Granby, then that of the next generation for her artwork  « Paul et Léo », at the Salon des arts visuels of Brossard (2018).
 

At the end of 2023, a growing desire to assume herself as an artist lead her to exploit the naive and playful side of her creativity. Carine takes a turning point in her creative practice and lets us discover a more authentic side of her personality. With nature at the heart of her inspiration, the artist transports us into an abstract and semi-abstract universe filled with colors, textures and freedom.

Artist statement

Carine Geoffrion artiste peintre québécoise, quebec fine artist painter

« I use acrylic paint to create bright and colorful artworks, inspired by nature. Their playful and naive side gives them a unique and fun aspect. My little bits of happiness, as I call them. My art invites joy and tranquility. It reminds me of the importance of being authentic. Welcome to my world full of truth! »

Carine Geoffrion.png
Carine Geoffrion fine artist painter logo
bottom of page

top of page

Biographie de l'artiste

Carine Geoffrion est une artiste peintre autodidacte résidant sur la Rive-Sud de Montréal. Elle œuvre professionnellement dans le domaine depuis 2017. Elle se fait connaître avec ses oeuvres d'animaux hyperréalistes sur fonds contemporains.

Au cours des dernières années, elle participe à de nombreuses expositions collectives dans différentes régions du Québec. Elle se distingue par son originalité et reçoit deux prix, dont celui du Comité (2022), au Symposium Couleurs Urbaines de Granby, puis celui de la relève pour son œuvre «Paul et Léo », au Salon des arts visuels de Brossard (2018).
 

À la fin de 2023, un désir grandissant de s'assumer comme artiste l'amène à exploiter le côté naïf et ludique de sa créativité. Carine prend un tournant au niveau de sa pratique créative et nous fait découvrir un côté plus authentique de sa personnalité. La nature étant au cœur de son inspiration, l'artiste nous transporte dans un univers abstrait et semi-abstrait rempli de couleurs, de textures et de liberté.
 

Démarche artistique

Artiste peintre québécoise Carine Geoffrion quebec fine artist painter

« J'utilise la peinture acrylique pour créer des œuvres lumineuses et colorées, inspirées de la nature. Leur côté ludique et naïf leur donne un aspect unique et amusant. Des petits bouts de bonheur, comme je les appelle. Mon art invite à la joie et à la quiétude. Il me rappelle l'importance d'être authentique. Bienvenue dans mon univers rempli de vérité ! »

Carine Geoffrion.png
logo arbre Carine Geoffrion artiste peintre
bottom of page